Tags

,

Most people think of bunnies and lambs with a few chicks on Easter. When I went to my Grandma’s farm for my family Easter lunch, all I saw were cows. As soon as I drove across the creek, these cows below were just asking for their picture to be taken (notice the edges of my car window as I stopped).

resting by the tree

When I was little, on the way to my Grandma’s house, I would look out the window and yell “Moo-Cow!, Moo-Cow!” when we entered rural Tennessee. There was even one at my Grandma’s that was mine. I named her and loved to find her when I would visit.  I don’t know the types of cows (this makes me the strange one in the family), but I grew up with them.

I stole my Dad's camera!

I saw this pretty girl as I was driving across the creek (I think they call it something else in the country–I can’t remember). I’m no country-girl that’s for sure, but I do love to visit.

