Tags

, , ,

Writing blog posts seems entirely impossible for some reason. I need something more snappity-snap. Here and done. I like lists and questions. I’ve always imagined myself being interviewed (for what, I don’t know) and think about what I would say. And really, I’ve thought about making my whole blog about questions I have. Because I need answers! Google can’t help me in every situation. In fact, I think I’ll take some pictures of some things growing in the flower pots on my back deck to ask for identification: weed or actual plant?

I’m in a teaching/sharing season, so here are some fill in the blanks about what I love and what occupies my time. I will be answering these on a regular (but don’t hold me to it) (or maybe you should) basis.

Favorites (for right now)

Website: Pinterest–it’s so much fun! If you like design or pictures or collecting or lots of blogs, this is for you! Basically you can pin any picture online to a board you create. So you can keep a recipe collection, design ideas for your bathroom, books you want to read, future projects you want to do. You have to get an invitation or apply to join, but you can follow me here: http://pinterest.com/bjane1010/ Especially now that I know a few people who are on there, it’s addicting to see what people are looking at and loving. Pinterest will

Cover of "Pooh (Giant Board Book)"

Cover of Pooh (Giant Board Book)

help those creative juices going for sure. What I’ve learned about myself is I need to buy lots of vintage books so I can tear out the pages and use them for art projects.

Quote: “If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together… there is something you must always remember: you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart… I’ll always be with you.” Christopher Robin to Pooh, A. A.

Milne

I love knowing the truth of that.

Food: peaches and strawberries–I put them in pancakes on Saturday.

Deal: J. Crew Factory store online, weekends only. http://www.jcrew.com/factory.jsp

Looking forward to: CMA FEST!! I really do love country music. I’m a Tennessee girl, it’s just in me. I’ve become a bigger fan in the past 2 years, so I’m actually going to one of the big shows this weekend, and maybe some smaller ones during the day.

First thought of the morning: My alarm went off at 5:50 but for some reason I thought it was 10:30 and I had overslept. I had to present at some classes for a Healthcare Academy today, so it made me panic until my eyes adjusted.

Love remembering: It’s my friend Michelle’s birthday, so I was recalling our fun times together. We went to St. Augustine, FL after we finished nursing school and had fun exploring, going to the beach, shopping, playing games in the car, and both of us getting a job offer (though she was the only one going on an interview).

Need to: add a giveaway and blog about my sewing party!!

What are some questions you have or fill in the blanks from magazine interviews?

