Tags

, , ,

This week I’ve been thinking about future blog content because honestly it could be pretty random if I keep at it. I would like it to focus on certain topics so people can know what to expect. I’ve read a lot of great blogs this week, that make me want to write about what they write about, but I remind myself it’s already been written. I really just want to agree with them.

Some of those are:

  • A Deeper Story, Tales of Christ and Culture–lots of writers who have their own blogs…you could read for days. I stumbled upon this site after reading more of Lauren Lankford’s writing (she wrote the article I posted last week). I spent so much time reading her blog which covers a lot: relationships, brokenness, vision, and lessons in life.

I’ve realized I have to stick with what I know well. I can’t write heart-wrenching entries with the same message as another person can. But I do know we all have stories and that somehow connects us.

Other finds are good buys:

  • Publix has cereal on sale for less than $2 a box! Honey Bunches of Oats and Kix are what I bought. This sale will end on Tuesday, 7/12. If you have coupons, it would be even more awesome.

I’ve hunted for a new moisturizer because my face cannot handle oil in any form, and I think the last kind I bought isn’t “oil-free” as I so thought. When I get upset about my skin (which happens quite frequently), I start into “whatever it costs, whatever it takes mode” and look at what gets high ratings and reviews out there in the skin care world. I love the brand philosophy already, and their Hope in a Jar is supposed to be the best stuff ever…Sephora calls it “A cult-favorite moisturizer that gently hydrates, exfoliates, and protects the skin.” Yes, please. I will believe that kind of marketing. I browsed Sephora and a former love/obsession of mine, QVC (another story for another day) for a good try-me size (because the large jar is $105!!) and found a great set!

  • hope is here to stay contains Hope in a Jar, Hands of Hope hand and cuticle cream, Eye Hope antiaging eye cream, and Hope in a tinted moisturizer for $36.48 + s&h. I’m ordering it today…I’ll let you know what I think.

Before I start sounding like a saleswoman, I found one more picture on the internet. It just happens to be on one of my favorite blogs ever, Today’s Letters!!!!
Today's Letters

Look through the pics on Fist Pump Friday (7/8/11) and see if you see me and my cousin Page. We sent one in for the Independence Day challenge.

Happy Friday! I’m going home (Chattanooga-style) to see some of my favorites.

p.s. I don’t know why my links are all different colors…too many battles with this blog business.

