Tags

, , ,

I had been wanting to visit NYC for many years. Thankfully I mentioned it to two of my good friends who also wanted to go, so off we went for some Christmas magic. After spending almost 4 days in NYC, here’s what I learned:

  1. I can’t handle cold weather. I really tried. I wore a lot of clothes, and I still thought I might get hypothermia.
  2. Lattes aren’t my thing in NYC…not sweet enough.
  3. People talk about how great Southern men are, but I think it’s time to start talking about ITALIAN men. 
  4. NY subways and suitcases=torture.
  5. Lindsey Davis always goes out of her way to help people. 
  6. Wafels and Dinges (food cart with waffles)=surprise happiness.
  7. Ashley and Allison are kind, patient, and enduring friends. 
  8. Get recommendations on where to eat.
  9. Tech gloves would be a good purchase to use your phone and keep your hands covered.
  10. Dunkin’ Donuts is probably better than any fancy doughnut place.
  11. The Today Show is worth making a sign for next time.
  12. More women do cat-eyes than what I’m used to seeing.
  13. The bigness is unbelievable.
